My Latest Project – A Note-Taking Web App

It has been a long time since I updated the Wall. As usual, I was quite busy with college work and my new project, called ng-notes. It is a comprehensive web app for taking notes and quickly capturing what is on your mind – ideas, pictures, lists and more.

ng-notes Project

Use the app | View code on GitHub

It has a simple, clutter-free interface that can keep you focussed on your work. Moreover, this app is friends with all your devices. Just write a note once, and access it from anywhere on any device – be it your laptop, tablet or smartphone.

It is loaded with all the features we crave in a notes app – attach images and files with a note, format text, dictate notes and insert emoji on the tap of a button.

ng-notes Screenshots

The inspiration behind its design is Google Keep, which my favorite note-taking app out there.​​​​​​​​

ng-notes Display PosterI have built ng-notes with MEAN stack (MongoDB, Express, AngularJS and Node.js). The UX is largely based on AngularJS, hence the name ng-notes. 🙂

The project was started in January this year as a practice of my Web Development classes, but it grew exponentially. Now, after hundreds of GitHub commits, it has finally taken the shape of a decent notes app. It was also displayed in my college during projects display this semester.​​​​

I have deployed it on Heroku and you can use it at ngnotes.herokuapp.com. In fact, I am writing this post in my ng-notes account itself and believe me, it feels awesome! 😉

2 thoughts on “My Latest Project – A Note-Taking Web App

Leave a Reply →

